Upon clicking the Servers on the navigation menu you will be presented with a list of servers. It is quite possible you will see a number of servers in this list as other users may have decided to make their servers publicly visible. This is normal behaviour and by default you will have no control over these other servers.
To limit the list to just the servers you should have control over click 'My Servers' on the left hand side navigation panel. This will take you to a page only displaying servers you can control
The Multicraft gives you a great deal of control over your Minecraft server. When first accessing your server you will be presented with the page below. From here you can manage and configure a number of things about your server. Ensure that you click on save after making changes on this page to ensure they are preserved.
Firstly you are given access to the start, stop and restart buttons. These do exactly what you would expect them to and allow you to start/stop/restart your server. The icon to the left of the buttons gives you an indication of your servers online status. It will show green if online, grey if offline and will show blue arrows if it is in the process of restarting.
The server Name field is where you may set the name of your server. This is the name that will appear in the server list.
The world field lets you specify which world you want to use and directly relates to the world folder name. By default this is 'world'; however you may upload different worlds via FTP and change this setting to load them. Be careful not to include additional spaces as this could cause problems in loading your world. If a world folder with the name specified is not found a new world with that name will be created.
The Server JAR drop down selection allows you to choose which Mod you would like to run on your server. Popular examples are the default Minecraft server and also Craftbukkit. What you will see in this dropdown will vary based on what Mods are installed on the server. (Please note: Mods are not plugins, plugins are managed differently)
When the 'Show advanced options' box is ticked you will be presented with additional options as seen below.
The Unauthorized kick delay parameter will determine how long before the server will kick a player that is not authorized and is measured in milliseconds
The announce world save tick box will determine if world saves are announced to players on the server
Players and Users
Multicraft makes a difference between users and players. Users are registered users that log in to the control panel and can use various functions depending on their access rights for a specific server. Players are created as soon as they are seen by a minecraft server. Each server has a separate list of players. Players can be assigned to users. By doing so the player inherits the role of the user. The players role can also be adjusted without linking it to a user so it is optional for players to register.
The permissions system at the bottom of the server control page works within this system at both the control panel and in-game level. For more information on Players and Users please see the relevant sections of the Multicraft documentation.
Was this answer helpful?
Hypanova will always keep upto date with the latest jar files but, may miss an update. If your...
Config Files Although you can edit your configuration files using the built in web based file...
You can reset your minecraft - Multicraft login by logging into your billing account at...
Hypanova recommend that all users setup a scheduled backup using the multicraft control panel.Its...
Powered by WHMCompleteSolution